Happy Halloween & First Ever Blog Post

Halloween seemed like the perfect reason to write my first blog post. It is my favorite holiday, after all. We’ve had plans for weeks to attend a friend’s party, but after witnessing the freezing temps, torrential hail/rain and brutal wind all day, we decided to make it a Halloween at home. My hippie-like Mother Nature costume will have to wait another year.

I was really just excited to wear this Claire’s headband that my mom bought for my costume while she was in town last weekend.

Screen Shot 2014-10-31 at 7.56.27 PM

That place is such a goldmine for cheap accessories. No wonder I loved it so much as a tween.

Now moving on to the beginning of my day…

This morning started with catching up on e-mails, phone calls, and organizing the photos on my laptop (excitinggggg stuff). Before lunchtime, it was a quick cardio session in our building’s gym while reading the November Lucky <– as a magazine connoisseur, I found this particular issue to be rather un-inspiring and void of real content. Though, Rose Byrne is a total babe.

Lucky

After Bobby got home, I made him watch Hocus Pocus. I’d been saving it in our DVR all month for the perfect dark, cold and spooky day. I was appalled that he’d never seen it! I remember being utterly obsessed with that movie as a kid, and begging my mom to take me on a trip to Salem, Massachusetts.

ecard2

After we relaxed for a bit, I started on dinner. I quickly threw together one of my all-time favorite quick meals: The Pioneer Woman cold-oven salmon and these insanely delicious brussel sprouts. I originally found both recipes on Pinterest at least a year ago. I also added half a sweet potato for each of us that I baked a batch of earlier in the week.

Sizzling away…

brussels

I enjoyed mine with a side of Sauvignon Blanc,

plated2

and this handsome guy wondering where his plate was.

baxie2

On the docket for the rest of the evening is a scary movie and maybe some of this book I picked up from our building’s take-one-leave-one bookshelf (I’m convinced the author’s name is fabricated!). I’m a sucker for a good murder mystery, especially this time of year.

book

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy Halloween & First Ever Blog Post

  1. Pingback: Favorite Celebrity Halloween Costumes | The Magic Tree

Leave a Reply

