Amateur Blogger

Hey there!

I set off with the best blogger intentions today. I dusted off my ‘ol digital camera and brought it out with us today so I could start taking “real” photos, instead of iPhone shots. Turns out, I threw out the computer cord in my July move! Go figure. My camera is at least four years old, so here’s hoping that Best Buy carries a cord replacement. *fingers crossed*

Anyway, on to much more exciting things –>

LAST NIGHT

I babysat for a new-to-me family.

babysitting2

My standard babysitting uniform = skinny pants + oversize flannel (excuse the weird half-smile!)

When babysitting parents tell me to “help myself” to anything for dinner, I tend to take them seriously. Kitchens with little kids can be a black hole of junk food, so I always try to make something relatively healthy. I put together a colorful salad, some crackers with laughing cow light swiss cheese and strawberry preserves, with fresh strawberries on the side.

dinner2

Quite the random combo!

I followed that up with a number of fun-size Halloween candies and my new multi-vitamins – SmartyPants brand – that I ordered from Amazon this week. I LOVE gummy vitamins (obviously because they taste like candy), but I don’t love the weird additives. SmartyPants are the first ones I’ve tried that use organic ingredients and I’m loving them so far.

vitamins

I was born with grandma-like palms!

BREAKFAST

I was starving when I woke up this morning! I quickly threw together one of my favorite breakfasts, this sweet-and-savory egg sammy that I originally found on Julie’s blog.

My version includes:

  • 1 ezekiel english muffin
  • 1/4 cup egg whites
  • strawberry jelly
  • 1 piece reduced-fat swiss cheese (I used a wedge of Laughing Cow light swiss because we were out of deli cheese)

breakfast2

Also enjoyed aside an un-pictured mug of coffee

breakfast closer2

Up close and personal

After breakfast, I prepped these stuffed peppers for dinner, but of course all the photos are on my camera. Later, Bobby and I went to get our flu shots (ouch), then headed out to my most favorite destination on earth……..TJ MAXX! TJ Maxx is to me what Target is to most ladies. I go in there looking for pajama pants, and come out with caramel corn, flax seeds and a new iPhone case. Today was no different 🙂

I have some school work ahead of me this evening, in addition to watching Nick Wallenda live in Chicago. I’m convinced he’s absolutely crazy!

nick wallenda

Who does that for FUN?!

XO,

Lizzie

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Amateur Blogger

  1. Pingback: A Jam-packed Monday | The Magic Tree

Leave a Reply

