A Jam-packed Monday

Hi there!

Today was quite the productive Monday full of paper writing, two meetings, a quick workout and a healthy dinner tag teamed by Bobby and yours truly. But first,

BREAKFAST

The past few mornings I’ve woken up with major carb cravings and I don’t know why. I’m not much of an oatmeal girl, so I usually resort to cereal or a breakfast sammy (like yesterday’s). This morning, I poured a bowl of Kashi Heart to Heart Honey Toasted cereal with 1/2 banana + unsweetened vanilla almond milk. I love Kashi for the natural ingredients, and this particular kind for the low sugar.

cereal2

After devouring breakfast, I spent some time – admittedly in my jammies – working on a paper that I have due this week and watching the Today Show. Meghan Trainor was on to sing All About That Bass. I guess I’m new to that train, but what a great song! I felt myself smiling like a goober while actually listening to the lyrics.

bass2

I’m all about that female empowerment!

I jumped in the shower to get ready for my lunch meeting that was just a few blocks from our place. Since, I haven’t been working since my internship ended in October, I had fun putting together a business casual outfit. Ha!

work2

After lunch, I headed straight to the cutest little coffee shop where I had planned to meet a new mom for whom I might start babysitting. I was sitting there for a good ten minutes before I realized that I hadn’t changed my watch to reflect Daylight Savings, and was an hour early! I ordered a mango iced tea and scavenged in my purse for the chocolate I’d saved from lunch, and browsed Pinterest until our actual meeting time. It turned in to a nice like hour of relaxation.

chocolate2

After my meeting, I spent a good ten minutes bobbing and weaving through workmen around Michigan Avenue who were stringing Christmas tree lights. Is it really that time of year already? Not that I’m complaining! I’ll probably tune my Pandora to the Holiday Pop station in the next few weeks 🙂

WORKOUT

I quickly changed into workout clothes when I got home after briefly catching up with Bobby. Our weight room has been closed for construction, so I’ve been doing more cardio than usual lately if I’m not taking a Class Pass class. I used this workout that has been sitting on my Pinterest board for a while now. I never run at 6.5, so this was more challenging than I’d expected!

workout2

Bobby and I threw together a speedy dinner – Amylu cheddar turkey burgers and side salads (chopped romaine + cucumber + carrot + craisins + almonds + Bolthouse Farms yogurt ranch). I was so hungry that I completely forgot to snap a picture, but I did get capture evidence of my post-dinner handful of Garrett’s Popcorn 😉

garrets2

The savory-sweet combo is SO addicting!

We’re currently watching Girl Interrupted and I have plans to make my favorite pumpkin mug cake for dessert. I’m hoping to get in some yoga before my school day starts tomorrow, even if it’s part of a DVD or YouTube video. Here’s to a just-as-productive-Tuesday!

XO,
Lizzie

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Jam-packed Monday

  1. Joe

    Food looks good…you look good and blog looks good.
    LD

    Like

Leave a Reply

