TGIF, ya’ll

Hey hey! Happy Friday to you.

Any fun plans this weekend? We are headed to a charity event tonight, will probably lay low during the day on Saturday, and I’m babysitting tomorrow night <– seems that’s all I’m doing these days!

Anyway, we ordered way too much sushi last night. I always need a sweet treat after dinner, but was still pretty full around 9 p.m., so I had grabbed a handful of frozen cherries. I forgot to snap a pic, but my dessert looked something like this:

cherries

Source

BREAKFAST + WORKOUT

I think I have developed insomnia – I blame it on starting this little blog and brainstorming future posts into the wee hours of the night. Consequently, I didn’t wake up until 8 a.m., but it was just in time to down some water, eat half a cinnamon roll Quest bar,

half quest2

and head out the door.

workout2

The neon green workout tank was $3.99 in Old Navy’s clearance section a few weeks ago – can’t beat that! I tried a new gym for spin class today. Go Cycle is part of my Class Pass membership.

go cycle

Source

I can’t say that I am entirely in love with Go Cycle. Maybe it just was just an off day, but the instructor was new (and you could tell), the music was way too quiet, and the studio was only about 1/3 full (I love a full class for increased motivation). However, it was still a great workout, and I’m willing to give it another try.

watch2

I literally inhaled the rest of my Quest bar on the way home in the car.

inhale2

Supa sunny!

After I got home, I quickly jumped in the shower, packed lunch and snacks for the day and headed out to an afternoon babysitting gig. I’m currently enjoying coffee in my to-go mug and typing up this post while the baby takes a nap.

coffee2

Need to paint those nails before my event tonight!

I hope you have a great rest of the day, and I’ll see you in the evening for a fashion post.

XO,

Lizzie

2 Comments

Filed under Spinning, Workout

2 responses to “TGIF, ya’ll

  1. Jennifer

    So fun! I wanted to try Go Cycle. Perhaps the class was small bc of the time of day? I went to fly barre tonight. Pretty fun! Have you tried? My arms will be feeling it mañana…

    Like

Leave a Reply

