Outfit Inspo: Knit Cape

Over the years, Pinterest has quickly become my main source of fashion inspiration. When I was in high school and college, I used to keep binders full of magazine clippings featuring outfits that I wanted to recreate. I like to think I was ahead of the technology curve. Today, I took a cue from some of the looks on my “Weekend Fashion” board (<– these looks don’t have to be worn on the weekend obvi, they just have a more relaxed vibe!), and decided to rock my knit cape.

cape2

I first saw this identical cape + tee on Penny Pincher Fashion a few months ago and decided I needed to add them to my winter wardrobe.

close up

Has anyone noticed my affinity for skinny pants + loose sweaters yet? For F21, the cape feels thick and high quality, and is actually warm! I’m kind of in love. Sadly, the tee and cape are both sold out, but F21 has some other great options.

I was also inspired by these other cape/poncho looks, and plan to recreate some of them as well.

Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 6.47.43 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 6.49.58 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 6.52.02 PM

Have you tried the cape trend yet?

***

FYI – I saw on Twitter that Argo Tea is offering $5 off your purchase if you download their new app. I did so today, and enjoyed a new-to-me Earl Grey Vanilla Cream. Take advantage, ya’ll!

2tea

XO,

Lizzie

6 Comments

Filed under Deals, Fashion, Outfit Inspo

6 responses to “Outfit Inspo: Knit Cape

  1. CUTE! I NEED one of those! I’ve been desperately hunting for tunics to wear with leggings–I’m surprised how hard it is to find anything long enough!

    Like

  2. Looking adorable as always Lizzie!

    xoxo
    Lee Anne
    http://lifeinatx.com/

    Like

  3. Such a cute outfit – I love big sweaters but haven’t tried a cape yet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

