Thursday Musings

Good morning!

Just wanted to pop in quickly before my longest day of classes begins. This post might be a bit random, so bear with me šŸ™‚

LAST NIGHT

We threw together turkey burgers for dinner in ten minutes flat. I’d been very snackish while babysitting, so just didn’t feel like eating much else. That didn’t stop me from makingĀ dessert just an hour later.

mug 2

This pumpkin mug cake is my pumpkinĀ versionĀ of Katie’s five minute carrot cake for one. (PS. If you love dessert, but prefer to lighten things up, check out her blog. I actually think she’s a baking genius). I’ll post my variation of her recipe once I perfect it to my liking!

syrup2

Drizzled with sugar-free maple syrup!

BREAKFAST & LUNCH

For breakfast this morning, I toasted a slice of ezekiel bread and smothered it in peanut butter while drinking my coffee and checking emails/perusing blogs. Soon after, I packed up my lunch and snacks for the day.

lunch

Hooray for a new camera cord and no more iPhone photos!

My salad included romaine + 1/2 green apple + carrots + 1/2 avocado + reduced sugar craisins + mixed nuts.

Ā salad

***

I’m about to head out for the day, but wanted to share with you a link to someĀ fantastic reads from the week. One of my favorite bloggers at Fitting It All InĀ postedĀ a list of some of the most thought-provoking articles. I plan to make it through all of these over the weekend.

While scrolling down to the comments section, I noticed that Claire opened herself up to criticism from some of her readers (mostly due to the “controversial” section of articles). I happen to think that she’s doingĀ us a favor by sharing her own thoughts and opening our mindsĀ to all sides of the coin. I prefer articles that make me think!

XO,

Lizzie

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy Meals, Meals on the go

Leave a Reply

