Breakfast for Dinner

Good morning!

I am headed out to the suburbs as soon as I hit “publish” on this post. I have to fill out some paperwork at my old internship site. It’s been almost six weeks since I made the commute, so I brewed a large mug of coffee for the occasion.

uerig

I found Dunkin coffee in the clearance section of Walgreens yesterday. Who says pumpkin-everything has to end? šŸ˜‰

Ā Ā coffee bag

LAST NIGHT

We’d originally planned to have turkey burgers, but come time to prep dinner I just wasn’t feeling it. My cravings have been fairly rampant since cutting out sugar, causing me to fantasize about pancakes while at the gym. Normal, right? I ran the idea by Bobby and…..B for D it was!

i iz waiting for mycakez

Bobby isn’t much of a pancakes person, so he made an omelet while I perused the ‘ol Google machine for recipes. I followed the instructions for Top with Cinnamon’s 2-ingredient healthy pancakes, with theseĀ recommendedĀ additions:

  • Ā 1/8 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 2 T almond flour

pancakes2

Plus copious amounts of sugar free syrup!

syrup

These were pretty good, but I might double the recipe next time because I was hungry just an hour later. I’d also sub egg whites for whole eggs (since I watch my yolk intake due to high-ish cholesterol) and add more cinnamon.

***

When I get back into the city, I’m heading to my favorite yoga class ever (fingers crossed for minimal traffic and making it back in time).

Questions of the day:

  • What’s your favorite item to order for breakfast?
  • Do you stop using pumpkin-everything once Halloween is over?

XO,

Lizzie

4 Comments

Filed under Dinner, Healthy Meals

4 responses to “Breakfast for Dinner

  1. tonight we are having breakfast for dinner. i am going to add cinnamon to the pancakes šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Natassia

    What is your favorite yoga class you speak of?

    Like

Leave a Reply

