No Sugar + Sweat Everyday Challenge: Halfway There

Hey hey!

Hope your morning is off to a good start. In about five hours, it will be the official halfway point of my 7-Day No Added Sugar + Sweat Everyday Challenge. I thought I’d provide you with an update in case you’re interested into what the first few days have been like.

 morsels

  • HOLY headaches! I’m not someone that’s typically prone to headaches, so this has been quite the surprise. They usually start around 3 p.m. and pretty much don’t go away. I also don’t remember suffering from headaches the last time I cut sugar over the summer. Remind me to never do drugs because I can’t imagine what that withdrawal feels like haha.
  • Fruit tastes SO good. I’ve always been a big fruit eater, but it’s amazing how different grapes can taste when they’re the only sweet thing you’re consuming. I always thought “nature’s candy” was a silly term, but I get it now. Even my gummy vitamins tasted like candy.

 IMG_1089

  • Cravings weren’t too bad until day 3. Yesterday was the worst in terms of wanting everything sweet. I was okay between breakfast and lunch, but then I needed somethinganything. I may have cheated a teeny bit and had a handful of Kashi Heart-to-Heart cereal. I know the first three days are supposed to be the worst, so hopefully today goes better.

IMG_0817

  • I’ve been sleeping really well! I’ve been falling asleep much quicker this week and had a very vivid dream last night. I still wake up semi-lethargic, but I know it only gets better from here.

IMG_0538

  • I actually like sweating everyday. Don’t get me wrong, after a long day of classes yesterday I didn’t really feel like doing much of anything. But I committed to this challenge, so I dragged my butt down there and cranked out an easy cardio session. That saying about “nobody regrets a workout” is so true. I’ll be on campus from 8:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. today, so fitting in exercise will be a challenge. I’m writing this in advance (Wednesday night!), so hopefully I wake up in the morning for a planned treadmill workout.

mat

I’ll be sure to post a full recap when the challenge ends next week.

Questions of the day:

  • Have any natural remedies for headaches? Advil barely helps!
  • What’s your favorite fruit?

XO,
Lizzie

7 Comments

Filed under No Sugar, Workout

7 responses to “No Sugar + Sweat Everyday Challenge: Halfway There

  1. I’m reading this no sugar challenege while sitting in front of a box of donuts, trying hard to resist; you’re motivation, haha!

    Like

  2. Sleep. And pomegranates. 🙂

    Like

  3. Hi Lizzie! That’s so cool you’re doing this challenge. I have no problem with sweating everyday, but have never given up sugar. And to get rid of headaches I try to chug water, but it doesn’t always help. Sometimes a head massage can be useful, and you can Google some yoga poses that are supposed to provide some relief as well. Looking forward to hearing your full recap.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Recap: 7-Day No Sugar + Sweat Everyday Challenge | The Magic Tree

Leave a Reply

