Rendezvous with Jillian Michaels

I woke up a bit later than usual today since I was up until the wee hours pinning holiday decor ideas. Seriously, what was life like before Pinterest? I remember it being sad and lonely…

Over coffee, I literally watched from my window while the freezing rain turned to snow in about five minutes!

coffee

It was pretty remarkable actually, but I’m glad I didn’t have to venture out to experience it.

window

With my coffee, I enjoyed a sweet and savory egg sandwich. It’s a regular around here and I completely forgot to snap a photo. You’ve seen it before though (like yesterday), so picture an ezekiel english muffin + egg white + swiss cheese + sugar free strawberry jelly. I worked through the morning and cranked out the final edits of my 15-page research paper. One down, four to go! :/

Hunger struck again around 1 p.m. I’ve been craving egg salad lately, so I made sure to purchase some hardboiled eggs at the grocery yesterday (I hate peeling hard boils, so I usually splurge for the bag of pre-peeled eggs).

lunch close up

I used four chopped whites + two chopped whole eggs + light mayo + nonfat plain greek yogurt + oregano + S&P over romaine and carrots. I didn’t measure anything, just made it to my liking.

lunch

Paired with some green grapes. How are grapes sooo good right now?! Bobby and will be lucky if these last until Wednesday.

About an hour after lunch, I dusted off my old Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred DVD and committed to completing level two.

Jilian

It’s been a long time since I’ve done this workout, like maybe two or three years!? But, I didn’t want to brave the *wintery mix* to walk to a group fitness class and I just didn’t feel motivated to hit our building’s gym. Back in the day, I used to stick to level one only because I was lazy wasn’t as fit as I am nowadays. However, level two was still pretty challenging and I found myself modifying a few of the circuits. I’m interested to see what level three is like.

If you’re wondering, this is what a “home gym” looks like in a tiny highrise apartment.

home gym

Super zen, eh? Gotta do the best you can with what you got! After Jillian kicked my bootay, I finished up with a ten-minute yoga for flexibility video from YouTube.

Does this happen to anyone else when they workout at home? After laying there for five minutes, he tried to attack my wrists while in downward dog.

mat baxie

I’m currently typing up this blog post while snacking on a tasty honeycrisp apple and some peanut butter. When Bobby gets home, I’m planning on making a super easy spaghetti squash with tomato sauce followed by a night on the couch and some more school work.

apples

***

Today marks day seven of my no sugar + sweat everyday challenge! I’ll post a recap of my experience tomorrow. Have a fabulous evening!

XO,

Lizzie

6 Comments

Filed under Healthy Meals, Lunch, Workout

6 responses to “Rendezvous with Jillian Michaels

  1. I was home sick today which is awful but I am glad I didn’t have to go out in this weather!

    Like

  2. Sounds like an excellent fitness and food day. Those DVD’s are such a plus when the weathers bad/ gym too expensive/cant leave house/look like hell!
    I do the kickboxing one every Monday morning, early, and feel great afterwards. Bravo!
    Skinny Jeans Mum

    Like

Leave a Reply

