Dinner Party for Three

Hey hey! Happy Thanksgiving eve. We’re heading out in a bit, but I wanted to pop in and say hi first. For those of you traveling today (ie. “the busiest travel day of the year”), I’ll be thinking of you and saying a little prayer for swift and safe journeys.

WORKOUT & BREAKFAST

I wanted to sleep in this morning, but knew I would feel better about spending 5+ hours in the car if I shook my legs out a bit. I completed a 25-minute interval workout on the treadmill followed by some stretching. You’ve seen this one before, but I made a few modifications.

plan2

While typing up this post, Bobby-the-omelet-master cooked up some eggs for us for road trip fuel.


omelet

Onion + turkey sausage + swiss cheese!

LAST NIGHT

Bobby’s sister Jenny and her husband Paul were planning to come for dinner. However, Paul works in the burbs and ended up getting stuck for a while because the trains were running on a delay. City commuting can sometimes be a nightmare! Dinner turned out to just be me, Bobby and Jenny, with leftovers sent home for Paul. 😦

table

I prepped everything before our guest arrived so that I wouldn’t be stuck in the kitchen all night.

veggies2

apps

I made a spinach salad with feta + red onion + pumpkin seeds + green apple + celery + craisins + Marzetti balsamic vinaigrette. ‘Twas delish!

salad

me with salad2

Our main course was a spinach chicken pasta bake, a variation on this recipe. 

 pasta

(Bobby wasn’t feeling so hot, so he refused to be in my picture). Hi Jenny!

jenny

Jenny brought us the cutest desserts – chocolate “pilgrim hats” and a caramel and apples “turkey!”<– which she called a Pinterest fail. I say it’s a win!

pilgrim hats

turkey apples

Off we go to St. Louis!

XO,

Lizzie

1 Comment

Filed under Breakfast, Dinner, Healthy Meals, Workout

One response to “Dinner Party for Three

  1. Jennifer

    love love this post and what a wonderful time we had! Sad Paul missed, but there’s always next time:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

