Let’s Get to Know Each Other Survey

I’ve seen this survey floating around the blogosphere as of late. And since I’m the ultimate sucker for anything fun like this (I still take those online quizzes like, “What type of cloud are you?”), I decided to take part. It’s also a great excuse to procrastinate on all my end-of-semester assignments.

So here goes nothin’!

mustache-1024x1024

Four names people call me other than my real name:

  • Liz
  • Liz dog
  • Lizza
  • Booter (my dad still calls me this childhood nickname)

Four jobs I’ve had:

  • Server at a tea room (my first job ever)
  • Country club lifeguard
  • PR account executive
  • Sales associate at Pandora Jewelry

Four movies I’ve watched more than once:

  • The Wizard of Oz (watched it EVERYDAY from ages 3-6)
  • Mean Girls
  • The Holiday
  • Hocus Pocus

Four Books I’d Recommend

  • Wild by Cheryl Strayed (the movie comes out this weekend!)
  • Many Lives, Many Masters by Dr. Brian Weiss
  • Still Alice by Lisa Genova
  • Stick Figure by Lisa Gottlieb

Four places I’ve lived:

  • Louisville, KY
  • Athens, GA (spent one semester of college at UGA)
  • Vienna, Austria (study abroad!)
  • Lexington, KY

Four places I’ve been:

  • Kennebunkport, ME
  • San Francisco, CA
  • Tuscany, Italy
  • Budapest, Hungary (one of my fave destinations in Europe)

Four places I’d rather be right now:

  • Wine tasting while wearing a maxi dress in Napa
  • A luxurious resort
  • In the bath or my bed (it’s a toss up)
  • Laying out at the rooftop pool reading a magazine

Four things I don’t eat: 

  • Olives
  • Mint chocolate chip ice cream (can’t stand that combo!)
  • Grapefruit
  • Mushrooms

Four of my favorite foods:

  • Macaroni and cheese
  • Cheese (just in general, I like ALL kinds)
  • Salad
  • Shrimp

Four TV shows I watch:

  • All the murder shows on Investigation Discovery (it’s a problem for both Bobby and me)
  • The Following
  • Pretty Little Liars (my new Netflix guilty pleasure)
  • Shark Tank

Four things I’m looking forward to this year:

  • Graduating with my Masters!
  • Finding a job that I love
  • Decorating and baking for Christmas
  • My Florida trip in January (technically 2015, but it counts)

Four things I’m always saying:

  • “I need a snack”
  • “Brutal.”
  • “Where’s Man?” (our nickname for Baxter)
  • “I’m tired.”

***

Now it’s your turn! 

  • Pick any of these above four and answer below.

XO,

Lizzie

Leave a comment

Filed under Survey

Leave a Reply

