Brief Day of Eats

I’m currently running around trying to get ready for my university’s graduate cocktail reception. Since the College of Social Work is so small, December grads don’t get a proper graduation ceremony. We are given the option to walk in May’s procession, but I’m hoping that my focus will be on a new j-o-b by then. I’m looking forward to spending time with my school friends in a relaxed cocktail flowing environment. Ya feel me?

I just downed a snack so as not to be famished when I arrive at the reception. Rule #1 of staying healthy at holiday parties!

snacks2

Homemade trail mix + 1 clementine

BREAKFAST

Today’s morning meal started with another smoothie. I’ve really been craving those bad boys lately.

smoothie2

1/2 frozen banana + frozen cherries + 1 C unsweetened almond milk + 1 scoop About Time vanilla protein powder + 5 ice cubes

LUNCH

I packed a lunch to take with me while babysitting this afternoon. Another big a** salad was calling my name, though this wasn’t wasn’t quite as large as I’d hoped (I’m running low on tupperware).

salad2

Chopped romaine + 1/2 green apple + 1 apple maple chicken sausage + 1 large carrot + swiss cheese + (unpictured) Marzetti light yogurt ranch

***

Off to try and hot roll my dirty hair and throw some makeup on my flaking face! My cold walk wreaked straight up havoc on my sensitive skin.

xo,

Lizzie

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Healthy Meals, Lunch, Meals on the go

Leave a Reply

