Yoga is Necessary

Hey hey and happy Monday to you.

If you were expecting a morning post today, I apologize that you didn’t get one. I am still trying to figure out a blogging schedule that works best for me. I want to ensure that my content is interesting, fun or informative…preferably all of the above! I once read that you should never blog if you just aren’t feeling inspired, and this morning was one of those times. Have no fear though, we are back to normal starting NOW!

BREAKFAST + WORKOUT

Today started with a piece of paleo carrot cake loaf and some green grapes, enjoyed with a mug of gingerbread coffee on the side.

breakfast

I was in the baking mood yesterday and realized I had everything on hand to make it. This recipe was so easy and took about ten minutes to throw together (not including baking time). There is only one piece left…obviously both Bobby and I hated it.

The morning was spent reading the news and perusing blogs. Around 10 a.m., I realized that I needed to get my rear in gear in order to make it to my prescheduled yoga class. Freezing rain makes for a not so fun walk. I really wanted to turn around and get back in my bed!

rain

I spent 75 glorious minutes in a vinyasa style class at Exhale. As per usual, it was amazing and I felt 1 million times better afterwards. I’ve determined that yoga is necessary both on Mondays and when it rains.

exhale2

LUNCH

After yoga, I ran a few errands before heading home. I blended up a smoothie for my mid-day meal and slurped it (<–what a God awful word?!) while sending off a couple emails.

smoothie

1/2 frozen banana + 1/2 C frozen cherries + 1 handful kale + unsweetened almond milk + water + About Time vanilla protein powder + 3 ice cubes

A larger than usual ingredient list resulted in 1.5 smoothies. Hey, I’ll take it!

smoothie x2

This one actually ended up being a little to kale-y, even for me. I might cut down on the leafy green next time. I also grabbed a serving of everything-flavored pretzel crisps for some necessary crunch.

prezels

***

I’m off to catch up on my latest stimulating TV show, House of DVF. We’re having a fend-for-yourself style dinner tonight. Have a lovely evening!

xo,

Lizzie

2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Lunch, Yoga

2 responses to “Yoga is Necessary

  1. Yoga is so so necessary, especially on a Monday! Part of your pride in a class can be just getting there in the first place, especially if the elements are against you :). We had our last Hatha session before Christmas this Monday gone and I know I’ll miss it next week!
    I will have to practice at home. Really enjoying your blog, am happy I stumbled across it :).
    Best, Cam

    Like

Leave a Reply

