Therapeutic

Dear Diary,

In my next life, I’d like to be a baker.

apron

I spent my afternoon baking Christmas cookies that I’ll be gifting to our building staff and some other special people in our lives. Baking is so therapeutic for me and I really need to do it more often. For my mental health, if nothing else!

cookies

I know you’re salivating. Have no fear, I’ll be posting all my Christmas cookie recipes shortly.

BREAKFAST & LUNCH

I was on the go this morning and threw together a smoothie to sip in the car. It was a little weird tasting and I’d make some tweaks if I re-create it. But hey, it worked!

smoothie

1 pear + cinnamon + 1 scoop vanilla About Time protein powder + almond milk + ice cubes

I stopped by a Super Target while in the suburbs this morning. Suburban shopping is the way to go, people. No crowds! A parking lot! My stomach was grumbling while shopping the aisles, so I bought a pre-made deli sandwich and scarfed it down in the car.

sandwich2

Turkey + havarti + tomato + mayo + lettuce

I also shipped out some special gifts (last minute Lizzie!) and said a little prayer that they’d arrive before Christmas

gift

***

We’re headed to dinner tonight with some friends. I’ll see you in the morning for Favorite Finds Friday!

Question for you:

  • Do you prefer cooking or baking?

xo,

Lizzie

2 Comments

Filed under Baking, Holidays, Meals on the go

2 responses to “Therapeutic

  1. jennifer

    love your striped shirt! where is it from?

    Like

Leave a Reply

