Weekend Recap

One reason I love being home for extended periods of time is how relaxed I feel. We never have an agenda and just take each day as it comes. Today, I woke up at 10 a.m. and am sitting here in my jammies, sipping on coffee and typing this blog post.

coffee

SATURDAY

We arrived in Louisville around 4 p.m. on Saturday, just in time to get ready for my friend Leah’s wedding. Leah and I have been gal pals since high school and also lived together for a year in college. She is drop dead gorgeous, hilarious and smart as a whip. I’m so happy for her and her new husband Corey!

leah2

College friend Susan, me, high school friends Brooke and Leah

Bobby and I both had such a blast. It felt like a high school reunion and I enjoyed ever minute of it. We chatted with everyone and danced until the wee hours. I was definitely struggling on Sunday morning!

group

High school friends!

suz

Me & Susan (also a bridesmaid)

Congrats to the Starks! ❤

SUNDAY

I realized I took zero pictures yesterday, so you’ll have to use your imagination. Bobby and I headed to Panera for lunch (I ordered the you-pick-two french onion soup + caesar salad) and ran some errands in the afternoon.

My mom hosted a little dinner party at our house last night. My parents have a lot of jewish friends in Louisville, so it has become a tradition over the years to host them around Christmastime. Our guests last night have known me since I was just a twinkle in my parents’ eyes (hi Barbara!), so I always enjoy catching up with them and of course, introducing Bobby this year.

It was a night filled with friends, family and good food. Just how I like it!

***

Questions for you:

  • What was your favorite part of the weekend?
  • Do you stay in touch more with your high school or college friends?

xo,

Lizzie

3 Comments

Filed under Fun, Weekend

3 responses to “Weekend Recap

  1. Sorry I talked your ear off Saturday! It was great seeing you and meeting bobby. 😚

    Like

  2. Pingback: Christmas in Photos + Workouts for the Week | The Magic Tree

Leave a Reply

