Favorite Finds Friday {1/2}

Good morning!

I have such a conflicted relationship with post-Christmas Christmas decorations. I love drinking out of my Santa mug, but also feel a bit down that the holidays are over. However, it does give me an excuse to decorate in a more general “winter” theme and even bring out our Valentine’s Day decor in a few weeks. I love Valentine’s Day.

coffe

It’s hard to believe this is my first Favorite Finds Friday of 2015. It’s always one of the posts I most look forward to writing. If you’re new to The Magic Tree, Favorite Finds is my last post of the week where I compile all the articles, pins, recipes, videos, or things that have been making me smile over the past seven days. Feel free to link away in the comments section. I would love to know your favorite finds!

  • Purging my closet gives me a natural high. I love getting rid of unnecessary clutter.

closet purge

  • This pantry. Forget a walk-in closet, you’ll know I’ve made it in life when I have a pantry that looks like this <sighs>.

pantry2

Source

If you liked this roundup of favorite finds, check out past editions:

***

What’s on your agenda for the weekend? We’re headed to a friend’s house later today to see their new baby girl, then out to dinner with my girlfriend and her husband. I also have a lot of cleaning and organizing on my list for Saturday and Sunday, and creating a study plan for my social work license (eeek!).

Have a lovely weekend ❤

xo,

Lizzie

10 Comments

Filed under Favorite Finds

10 responses to “Favorite Finds Friday {1/2}

  1. I love purging my closet too! I did a big one at the beginning of the summer and plan on doing another one this weekend! It feels so good to declutter!

    Like

  2. I love purging my closet too! I did one big clean out at the beginning of this summer and plan on doing another one this weekend! It feels so good to de-clutter! 🙂

    Like

  3. I LOVE Valentine’s day decor!! It might not even be a real holiday, but it might be the best excuse to get lost in Target.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Favorite Finds Friday {1/9} + Job News | The Magic Tree

  5. Pingback: Favorite Finds Friday {1/23} | The Magic Tree

  6. Pingback: Favorite Finds Friday {1/30} | The Magic Tree

  7. Pingback: Favorite Finds Friday {2/5} | The Magic Tree

  8. Pingback: Favorite Finds Friday {2/13} | The Magic Tree

Leave a Reply

