My Personal 2015 Resolutions + a FREE Printable for You

Happy Monday to ya!

I thought this photo of Baxter captured the essence of the first day back to work (for most of you).

b sheets

Today I’m sharing my resolutions for the new year plus a free printable for you to do the same. I know a lot of people are against making new years resolutions and I get it. The thought of choosing one farfetched goal to achieve in 365 days seems daunting and sets most of us up for failure. Plus, waiting until January 1st to even *start* reaching for those goals seems counterproductive. Am I right?

cb

Instead of making one new years resolution, I feel like I’m always on a quest for personal development and am constantly setting and re-evaluating my goals (like when I decided in June of last year that I was going to compete in a pageant?!). But there is something to say about the start of a new year. It feels like a completely blank slate and I am all for starting over.

IMG_0386

Inspired by Lauren Conrad’s blog, last January I wrote down all my goals for 2014 in the back of my Erin Condren life planner. My planner joins me everywhere I go, so I was constantly checking in on my progress. My goals were broken down into achievable categories such as “a project I’d like to finish” (still working on that one) and “a food I’ll eat more of” (success!). It really kept me accountable to see a visual representation of my aspirations every single day.

2014

This year, I created my own printable to share with you. Instructions on how to print it are included at the bottom of this post.

Screen Shot 2015-01-04 at 3.20.56 PM

My own personal resolutions for 2015:

  • Spend more time doing: yoga; meditation
  • Destination to visit: a weekend getaway with Bobby (destination TBD)
  • Skill to learn: coding and SEO for the blog
  • Bad habit to break: letting clutter pile up (I’m highly organized, but not the neatest person – if that makes sense)
  • Healthy habit to start: morning exercise
  • Career goal to achieve: pass my LSW exam; get promoted/a raise (in whatever job I find)

2015

A la Gina, I also created a 2015 inspiration board on Pinterest. I’m a Pinterest addict, but have never thought to put together a board like this. I look forward to adding more pins throughout the year.

You can check it out here:

How to print:

1. Click the “PDF” icon at the very bottom of this post under “share this.”

2. Delete all images (except the 2015 Resolutions printable) by clicking on each image once.

3. Hover over each paragraph of text and choose “click to delete.”

4. Choose print.

*If the above steps are confusing, just email me at themagictreeblog@gmail.com and I’d be happy to send you the original.

***

Questions for you:

  • Do you make new years resolutions? What are some of yours this year?

xo,

Lizzie

2 Comments

Filed under Goals, Personal development

2 responses to “My Personal 2015 Resolutions + a FREE Printable for You

  1. Twinsies on the coding and early morning workouts and more yoga!

    Like

Leave a Reply

