Favorite Finds Friday {1/9} + Job News

Hello hello!

My apologies if it doesn’t look and feel like this wherever you are today.

View

Ok…I’m not actually sorry since I do have to return to sub-zero Chicago next week. As soon as this post is published, I am off to enjoy the sunshine with the newest edition to our ladies vacation, my sister-in-law Gillian. She arrived on the red eye from Denver, CO bright and early this morning!

I won’t keep you any longer; let’s get to this week’s edition of Favorite Finds Friday with a special find from the week at the end of this post. 😉

  • My Kendra Scott Danielle earrings. Bobby bought me these baubles for Christmas and I’ve barely taken them off. They come in about 30 color/metal combos and I’ll take one of each please.

earrings

Laura lizzie

Wearing them out to dinner with my cousin Laura

  • Selfies with a dog are hilarious. Have you ever tried it? This is Ellie the golden and she would look every which way except for into the camera. She’s a love monster with an affinity for long walks on the beach and steak frites. But really.

Ellie collage

  • Baby Sofia burp cloths. You won’t see a lot of baby-related items on the blog (for obvious reasons), but these are my go-to for new moms. I used to nanny for a young mama who swore by Baby Sofia burp cloths as the best gifts – she was right! I love to personalize them with different colored ribbons and monograms.

Sadie

One of our friends had a baby girl a few weeks ago, Sadie Elizabeth

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 11.00.14 PM

  • 17 overnight oats recipes. I recently reintroduced overnights oats into my breakfast repertoire and this roundup is giving me some major recipe inspiration.

Are you reading this?

*

*

*

*

Did you get this far?

*

*

*

*

  • I got a J.O.B.!

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 11.31.38 PM

With one of my past clients on the last day of my internship

I accepted the offer last week, but didn’t want to announce it on here until everything was officially official. Starting in February, I’ll be working as a therapist for a private practice that specializes in eating disorders. Honestly, it’s a dream job and exactly what I wanted to do from day one of graduate school. I am quite proud of myself and beyond excited to dive head first into my new career. I feel blessed that I found a job so soon and I am well aware (and fully expected) that it could have taken much longer. This trip has been all about celebrating my new chapter and enjoying my last real vacation for a looooong time. ❤

***

Interested in my past favorite finds?

Have a fabulous weekend, friends!

xo,

Lizzie

6 Comments

Filed under Favorite Finds

6 responses to “Favorite Finds Friday {1/9} + Job News

  1. Pingback: Review of ClassPass | The Magic Tree

  2. Pingback: Favorite Finds Friday {1/23} | The Magic Tree

  3. Pingback: New Job Anxiety | The Magic Tree

  4. Pingback: Favorite Finds Friday {1/30} | The Magic Tree

  5. Pingback: Favorite Finds Friday {2/5} | The Magic Tree

  6. Pingback: Favorite Finds Friday {2/13} | The Magic Tree

Leave a Reply

