Last Day in Paradise + Workouts for the Week

Good morning!

In a few hours I will be en route back to Chicago. I’m dealing with the roller coaster of emotions one typically feels as vacation comes to an end; I am sad to leave my mom and the beautiful weather, but excited to reunite with my boys and return to a routine.

We laid in the sun, shopped ’til we dropped, ate some fantastic meals and spent a whole day at the spa. My time in Naples was the perfect 7-day retreat. Instead of giving you a full recap, I thought I’d share a few of my favorite photos from the trip.

jen laura on walk

chocholates

3 girls

jen ellie

liz gill beach

beach

gill ellie

wine

sunset

WORKOUTS FOR THE WEEK

I love vacation more than the next person, but always have a hard time sticking to an exercise routine. Over one week, my workouts included three days of two long walks (4-5 miles) and one 25-minute treadmill walk/run. Not too shabby for vacation I guess. I always look forward to returning to my regular schedule upon arrival in Chicago.

This week I plan to focus on cardio with some yoga and strength training mixed in. I’m no longer a member of Class Pass (more on that later this week), so I’ll be sticking to our building’s gym and online workouts. Here is a tentative schedule:

  • Monday: off
  • Tuesday: off
  • Wednesday: 40-minute treadmill walk/run + lower body strength training
  • Thursday: 40-minute cardio
  • Friday: yoga
  • Saturday: 40-minute walk/run + upper body strength training
  • Sunday: off

***

Questions for you:

  • What’s the best trip you’ve ever taken?
  • Do you exercise while on vacation?

xo,

Lizzie

Leave a comment

Filed under vacation, Workouts for the Week

Leave a Reply

