Favorite Finds Friday {1/16}

Typing 1/16 in the above title just does not feel right. How on earth is it January 16th already?! Bless me.

How was your Thursday night? I made a new-to-me soup that was out of this world and we tried to watch a movie that was made before 2000. You see, I have an issue with “old” movies. They do not hold my attention – I can’t help it!

Here are some of my Favorite Finds from the week. I’d love to hear some of yours in the comments section.

  • Roasted Cauliflower White Cheddar Soup. Bobby and I will be fighting over these leftovers! This soup is one of the best I’ve ever tasted and is a tasty take on Panera’s broccoli cheddar.

Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 9.34.26 AM

  • My new purse notebook. I always carry a writing pad in my bag for when those earth shattering ideas comes to me (they haven’t come yet, FYI). I bought this miniature beauty at a junky jewelry store in Naples.

notebook

  • Simple dinners. Usually our go-to on busy weeknights, this salmon + brown rice + brussels combo really hit the spot after a week of wine and chocolate.

healthy dinner

xo,

Lizzie

12 Comments

Filed under Favorite Finds

12 responses to “Favorite Finds Friday {1/16}

  1. And by “old movies”, she means before 2000. Fortunately, this is the biggest problem in our relationship!

    Like

  2. Hi Lizzie! Happy Friday. Thanks so much for including my foam rolling post, because it sure is important. I love simple dinners too and had one very similar to yours this week. Hope you have a fabulous weekend! 🙂

    Like

  3. I just recently bought a foam roller – good tips on how to use it correctly! Also that cauliflower soup looks so good!

    Like

  4. Hi Lizzie! I JUST found your blog and I’m already enjoying reading your most recent posts! Also…your cat is adorable. I have a thing for cats too, so major bonus points. The salmon dinner would probably be one of my go-to easy weeknight dinners as well, salmon is my favorite seafood! Besides crab…but that’s more of a special “date night” treat.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Favorite Finds Friday {1/23} | The Magic Tree

  6. Pingback: Favorite Finds Friday {1/30} | The Magic Tree

  7. Pingback: Favorite Finds Friday {2/5} | The Magic Tree

  8. Pingback: Favorite Finds Friday {2/13} | The Magic Tree

Leave a Reply

