Favorite Finds Friday {1/30}

Good morning!

As soon as I hit publish on this post, I’m headed out to a dentist appointment (awesome) and some errands. Today started a bit later than usual since Bobby and I were out way past our weeknight bedtime of 9 p.m. We had a reservation at Cafe Ba-Ba- Reeba, one of my favorite restaurants in the city. When I first moved to Chicago, Ba-Ba-Reeba was a go-to for my girlfriends and me since it’s affordable and always delicious. Bobby and I hadn’t officially celebrated my new job, so last night we did just that over a pitcher of white peach sangria and Spanish tapas.

Cafe Baba Reeba Chicago

Spicy potatoes

Spicy potatoes & lamb meatballs (my favorite)

Flatbread

Manchego cheese flatbread

Dessert

Butterscotch custard & mini banana split for dessert

I could wax poetic all day long about my love for Ba-Ba-Reeba, but it’s time to jump to the real reason you stopped by today, Favorite Finds Friday. If you’re a new reader to The Magic Tree (welcome!), Friday’s post is always a bit random. It’s the place where I share my favorite finds from the past week, including links, pins, articles, recipes, products and anything else that made my week!

  • Madewell booties. I was on the lookout for weeks for the perfect pair of tan booties. Once these babies went on sale last month, I snatched them up and couldn’t be happier. Unfortunately, the exact boot is sold out, but I almost went with these, as they’re very similar.

Madewell Booties

  • I’ve been on a major kale salad kick lately. This one included craisins and parmesan cheese.

Kale salad

  • I love this classy southern gal, and don’t think she’s ever looked better.

Reece Witherspoon

***

Liked what you saw today? Check out past versions of Favorite Finds Friday:

Have a fantastic weekend, friends! ❤

xo,

Lizzie

5 Comments

Filed under Favorite Finds

5 responses to “Favorite Finds Friday {1/30}

  1. Love Ba Ba Reeba!! And my friend made black bean brownies once and I didn’t know until after I ate one there were beans in the recipe! You would never even know, they tasted just like a regular brownie!

    Like

  2. I adore Reese Witherspoon, such a beauty.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Favorite Finds Friday {2/5} | The Magic Tree

  4. Pingback: Favorite Finds Friday {2/13} | The Magic Tree

Leave a Reply

