Daily Archives: December 29, 2014

Christmas in Photos + Workouts for the Week

Hi friends! How are you?

I’m guessing most of you are still enjoying the break from work/school, or maybe, unlike me, you’re already back to a normal schedule. I returned from Louisville late last night and have spent the better part of today in my cozy clothes, catching up on blog stuff and my to-do list. I told Bobby earlier that nothing on my to-do list feels super urgent, making it that much easier to relax and soak up the last few days of 2014. How did the year fly by so fast? I felt like I blinked and it was December.

Christmas was wonderful for us, but it came and went so quickly. With a friend’s wedding, last-minute shopping, gift giving, cooking, baking and lovely dinners out, it was a whirlwind! The holidays are typically just my immediate family, but we missed my brother and sister-in-law this year (they switch off holidays with her family). Instead of giving you a play-by-play recap, I thought I would post some of my favorite photos from the week.

treats

Treats packed up for my favorite building staff

tree and gifts

The mini tree + way too many gifts

gifts less

All the gifts I wrapped this year

stockings

All the stockings were placed on the couch with care…

bobby lizzie jeff2

Bobby, me & my oldest brother Jeff on Christmas morning

aftermath

The aftermath

lizzie bobby2

Me & Bobby on Christmas morning

dad

My dad cooking Christmas dinner (my grandma’s famous spaghetti)

picnic2

A living room “picnic” with my mama

mom and grayson2

My mama & Grayson

There is definitely a lack of photos of me in regular clothing – we spent most days in cozy or workout clothes (even when we didn’t make it to the gym). That’s what Christmas break is for, right?

WORKOUTS FOR THE WEEK

I’m looking forward to returning to my exercise routine this week, and decided to start it off with a pre-planned schedule. I always enjoy reading other bloggers’ weekly workout plans and I think I’d like to join in the fun (fun?). Each Monday, you’ll see my tentative (I say tentative because it is most definitely subject to change – I could never be so rigid in my workouts!) plan for the week. It will help me stay accountable and see where there are deficits in my exercise routine.

mat

  • Monday: rest
  • Tuesday: spin class + 75-minute yoga class
  • Wednesday: barre class rest
  • Thursday: spin class
  • Friday: 75-minute yoga class
  • Saturday: heated barre class
  • Sunday: rest

FYI, I use my Health & Fitness Pinterest board to save new workout ideas:

I’ll see you in the morning. Have a great night!

Questions for you:

  • What was your favorite Christmas gift?
  • Do you plan your workouts for the week?

xo,
Lizzie

2 Comments

Filed under Holidays, Workouts for the Week